03-21-2012 Faculty Senate Agenda


Faculty Senate Meeting

Date: March 21, 2012

Time: Wednesday, March 21, 2 to 3 pm

Location: CBIS Bruggeman Conference Center


1. Introductions

2. Report from the Faculty Governance Recommendation Committee

3. Other reports

Curriculum Committee

P&T Committee

Resources and Planning Committee

4. Election of the Faculty Committee on Honors

5. Approval of the Agenda of the March 28 General Faculty Meeting

6. Statement by the Provost

7. New Business

8. Adjournment


Attachment 1: Nominees for the Faculty Committee on Honors

(Date of end of term in parenthesis)

Steven Cramer, the William Weightman Walker Professor of Polymer Engineering, Department of Chemical and Biological Engineering (2014)

Bill Francis, Professor, Lally School of Management and Technology (2014)

Russ Leslie, Professor, School of Architecture (2013)

Joyce McLaughlin, Ford Foundation Professor, Department of Mathematical Sciences (2015)

Langdon Winner, Thomas Phelan Professor of Humanities and Social Sciences, Department of Science and Technology Studies (2015)

Attachment 2: Proposed agenda for the March 28 General Faculty Meeting

1. Welcome and opening statement from the chair of the faculty

2. Introduction of the Faculty Senate and the Executive Committee

3. Faculty input and discussion