Rensselaer Faculty Senators / Committees

Faculty Senate

Senate Executive Committee

 

 

Term

 

Chair of Faculty

Alhussein Abouzeid

Spring 2019

abouzeid@ecse.rpi.edu

President

Partha Dutta

Spring 2019

duttap@rpi.edu

Vice President

Yaron Danon

Spring 2019

danony@rpi.edu

Secretary of Faculty

Jeffrey Durgee

Spring 2019

durgej@rpi.edu

Secretary of Senate

Lucy Zhang

Spring 2019

zhanglucy@rpi.edu

Recording Secretary

Tamar Gordon

Spring 2019

gordot@rpi.edu

Senators

School/Constituency

Representative

Term

2-yr terms

Engineering

Amir Hirsa

Spring 2020

hirsaa@rpi.edu

Engineering

Daniel Lewis

Spring 2019

lewisd2@rpi.edu

Science

Peter Dinolfo

Spring 2020

dinolp@rpi.edu

Science

K. V. Lakshmi

Spring 2019

lakshk@rpi.edu

HASS

Edward J. Woodhouse

Spring 2020

woodhouse@rpi.edu

HASS

Yingrui Yang

Spring 2020

yangyri@rpi.edu

Architecture

Gustavo Crembil

Spring 2020

crembg@rpi.edu

Management

Murali Chari

Spring 2019

charim2@rpi.edu

Lecturer & Professors of Practice

 

 

     Troy

Cynthia Cook

Spring 2019

cookc6@rpi.edu

     Hartford

Francisco J Cunha

Spring 2019

cunhaf@rpi.edu

Retirees

Donald Drew

Spring 2019

drewd3@rpi.edu

Librarians/Archivists

John Dojka

Spring 2020

dojkaj@rpi.edu

 

 

 

 

Faculty Senate Committees

Curriculum Committee

School

Representative

Term

3-yr terms

Engineering

Rahmi Osizik

Spring 2021

osizik@rpi.edu

Science

Ingrid Wilke

Spring 2020

wilkei@rpi.edu

HASS

Rob Hamilton

Spring 2019

hamilr4@rpi.edu

Architecture

Jonas Braasch

Spring 2021

braasj@rpi.edu

Management

Aparna Gupta

Spring 2019

guptaa@rpi.edu

At Large

June Deery

Spring 2019

deeryj@rpi.edu

At Large

Thomas C. Sharkey

Spring 2021

sharkt@rpi.edu

School

Associate Dean

 

 

Engineering

Kurt Anderson

 

anderk5@rpi.edu

Science

David Spooner

 

spoond@rpi.edu

HASS

Mike Kalsher

 

kalshm@rpi.edu

 Architecture

David Bell

 

belld@rpi.edu

Management

Chanaka Edirisinghe

 

edirin@rpi.edu

Non-voting ex-officio

 

 

Stanley Dunn, Vice-provost Graduate Education

 

smd@rpi.edu

Connie Grega, Vice Provost Designee

gregac@rpi.edu

Student Representatives

 

speras@rpi.edu

Steven Sperazza

 

 

speras@rpi.edu

Varun Rao

 

 

raov3@rpi.edu

Spencer Scott

Graduate Rep

 

scotts@rpi.edu

       

Promotion & Tenure Committee

School

Representative

Term

3-yr terms

Engineering

 

Thierry Blanchet

Spring 2021

blanct@rpi.edu

Science

Bruce Watson

Spring 2020

watsoe@rpi.edu

HASS

Caren Canier

Spring 2019

caniec@rpi.edu

Architecture

Ning Xiang

Spring 2021

 xiangn@rpi.edu

Management

Chanaka Edirisinghe

Spring 2019 edirin@rpi.edu

At Large

Linda McGown

Spring 2019

mcgowl@rpi.edu

At Large

Rich Radke

Spring 2020

rjradke@ecse.rpi.edu

Student elected representative

 

 

 

Chris Carothers

Spring 2017 chrisc@cs.rpi.edu
       

Planning & Resources Committee

School

Representative

Term

3-yr terms

Engineering

Paul Schoch

Spring 2020

schoch@ecse.rpi.edu

Science

Gregor Kovacic

Spring 2021

kovacg@rpi.edu

HASS

Marge McShane

Spring 2021

mcsham2@rpi.edu

 Architecture

Ted Krueger

Spring 2021 

krueger@rpi.edu

Management

Dorit Nevo

Spring 2021

nevod@rpi.edu

       

Faculty Committee on Honors

School

Representative

Term

3-yr terms, appointed

Science

John Schroeder

Spring 2021

schroj@rpi.edu

Engineering

Nikhil Koratkar

Spring 2019

koratn@rpi.edu

HASS

Sergei Nirenburg

Spring 2021

nirens@rpi.edu

Architecture

Ning Xiang

Spring 2020

xiangn@rpi.edu

Management

M.V. Shyam Kumar

Spring 2020

kumarm2@rpi.edu

       

Senate Appointed Members to Institute Committees

Committee on Academic Standing

  Term 3-yr terms, appointed

Shawn Lawson (HASS)

Spring 2019

lawsos2@rpi.edu

Malik Magdon-Ismail

  (Science)

Spring 2017

magdon@rpi.edu

Charles Malmborg                   (Engineering)

Spring 2018

malmbc@rpi.edu