Rensselaer Faculty Senators / Committees

Faculty Senate

Senate Executive Committee

 

 

Term

 

Chair of Faculty

Antoinette Maniatty

Spring 2017

maniaa@rpi.edu

President

John Tichy

Spring 2017

tichyj@rpi.edu

Vice President

Alhussein Abouzeid

Spring 2017

abouzeid@ecse.rpi.edu

Secretary of Faculty

Atsushi Akera

Spring 2017

akeraa@rpi.edu

Secretary of Senate

Amir Hirsa

Spring 2017

hirsaa@rpi.edu

Recording Secretary

Jeff Durgee

Spring 2017

durgej@rpi.edu

Senators

School/Constituency

Representative

Term

2-yr terms

Engineering

Rahami Ozisik

Spring 2018

ozisik@rpi.edu

Engineering

Daniel Lewis

Spring 2017

lewisd2@rpi.edu

Science

Joel Giedt

Spring 2018

giedtj@rpi.edu

Science

Chulsung Bae

Spring 2017

baec@rpi.edu

HASS

Ekaterina Haskins

Spring 2017

haskie@rpi.edu

HASS

Tamar Gordon

Spring 2018

gordot@rpi.edu

Architecture

Gustavo Crembil

Spring 2018

crembg@rpi.edu

Management

Murali Chari

Spring 2017

charim2@rpi.edu

Lecturer & Professors of Practice

 

 

     Troy

Frank Wright

Spring 2017

wrighf@rpi.edu

     Hartford

Ernesto Gutierrez-Miravete

Spring 2017

gutiee@rpi.edu

Retirees

Deborah Kaminski

Spring 2017

send2kaminski@gmail.com

Librarians/Archivists

Jen Monger

Spring 2018

kubaj@rpi.edu

 

 

 

 

Faculty Senate Committees

Curriculum Committee

School

Representative

Term

3-yr terms

Engineering

Wayne Bequette

Spring 2018

bequette@rpi.edu

Science

Bruce Piper

Spring 2017

piperb@rpi.edu

HASS

Brett Fajen

Spring 2017

fajenb@rpi.edu

Architecture

Chris Perry

Spring 2018

perryc3@rpi.edu

Management

Aparna Gupta

Spring 2019

guptaa@rpi.edu

At Large

June Deery

Spring 2019

deeryj@rpi.edu

At Large

Wayne Roberge

Spring 2018

roberw@rpi.edu

School

Associate Dean

 

 

Engineering

Kurt Anderson

 

anderk5@rpi.edu

Science

David Spooner

 

spoond@rpi.edu

HASS

Mike Kalsher

 

kalshm@rpi.edu

 Architecture

David Bell

 

belld@rpi.edu

Management

Gina O'Connor

 

oconng@rpi.edu

Non-voting ex-officio

 

 

Stanley Dunn, Vice-provost Graduate Education

 

smd@rpi.edu

Linda Schadler, Provost Designee

 

schadl@rpi.edu

Sharon Kunkel, Registrar and Recording Secretary

kunkes@rpi.edu

Connie Grega, Vice Provost Designee

gregac@rpi.edu

Student Representatives

 

speras@rpi.edu

Steven Sperazza

 

 

speras@rpi.edu

Varun Rao

 

 

raov3@rpi.edu

Spencer Scott

Graduate Rep

 

scotts@rpi.edu

       

Promotion & Tenure Committee

School

Representative

Term

3-yr terms

Engineering

Mark Shephard

Spring 2018

shephard@rpi.edu

Science

Peter Kramer

Spring 2017

kramep@rpi.edu

HASS

Caren Canier

Spring 2019

caniec@rpi.edu

Architecture

Anna Dyson

Spring 2018

 dysona@rpi.edu

Management

Chanaka Edirisinghe

Spring 2019 edirin@rpi.edu

At Large

Linda McGown

Spring 2019

mcgowl@rpi.edu

At Large

Thierry Blanchet

Spring 2017

blanct@rpi.edu

Student elected representative

 

 

 

Langdon Winner

Spring 2019 winner@rpi.edu
       

Planning & Resources Committee

School

Representative

Term

3-yr terms

Engineering

Paul Schoch

Spring 2017

schoch@ecse.rpi.edu

Science

Gregor Kovacic

Spring 2018

kovacg@rpi.edu

HASS

Ken Simons

Spring 2017

simonk@rpi.edu

 Architecture

Russ Leslie

Spring 2018 

leslir@rpi.edu

Management

Dorit Nevo

Spring 2017

nevod@rpi.edu

       

Faculty Committee on Honors

School

Representative

Term

3-yr terms, appointed

Science

John Schroeder

Spring 2018

schroj@rpi.edu

Engineering

Nikhil Koratkar

Spring 2019

koratn@rpi.edu

HASS

Sergei Nirenburg

Spring 2018

nirens@rpi.edu

Architecture

Ning Xiang

Spring 2017

xiangn@rpi.edu

Management

M.V. Shyam Kumar

Spring 2017

kumarm2@rpi.edu

       

Senate Appointed Members to Institute Committees

Committee on Academic Standing

  Term 3-yr terms, appointed

Shawn Lawson (HASS)

Spring 2019

lawsos2@rpi.edu

Malik Magdon-Ismail

  (Science)

Spring 2017

magdon@rpi.edu

Charles Malmborg                   (Engineering)

Spring 2018

malmbc@rpi.edu